Walk Schedules

To view the walk leader and contact details, members must log-on.

2017 / 18 Schedule

January

Saturday, 27 January 2018

MS2 training
MS2 over two days with Maureen OBrien. 

Sunday, 28 January 2018

Middle Maunturks
Mainly on rock & shale 
Ballyhouras. Co Limerick
 

February

Sunday, 04 February 2018

Keeper Hill
 
Boughill & Knocknacappul
Steep ground. OS78 

Sunday, 11 February 2018

Slievenuck loop. Co Tipperary
 
Circuit of Coumfea. Commeraghs. Co Waterford
Open mountain, grass and bog, small bit of rock. OS75 

Sunday, 18 February 2018

Mullaghanattin Co Kerry
OS78, Starting at Ballaghbeama gap to Mullaghanattin (773m) and descending to Tooreenafersha. Open mountain with some steep ground. 
Arra mountain circuit. Co Tipperary
OS59 

Sunday, 25 February 2018

Coumanare lakes from Conor Pass. Co Kerry
OS 70. 500m assent, 10k approx 

March

Sunday, 04 March 2018

Loghavalla farm loop. Burren. Co Clare
 

Sunday, 11 March 2018

Commeraghs, Co Waterford
Details TBA 

Sunday, 18 March 2018

Sliver Bearnagh from Kilbane. Co Clare
OS58 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Mountaineering Ireland Spring Meet
 

April

Saturday, 07 April 2018

MS1 & 2 Refresher Training
One day refresher training for anyone who previously did MS1 & 2 with Maureen OBrien 

Sunday, 08 April 2018

Knockmealdowns
 

Sunday, 15 April 2018

Coomasharan horseshoe. Co Kerry
 
Connemara
Details TBA 

Saturday, 21 April 2018

Annual Galtee Cleanup
 

4h

Sunday, 22 April 2018

Burren / Gleinagh circuit. Co Clare
 
Easy
4/4.5h

June

Friday, 01 June 2018

June Weekend away
Details tba 

Notes